The choice is yours. For me, it’s Mimi’s Choice

Ok, so I’m not much of a shopper.  I’m not a builder, nor a scripter.  In fact, about the only thing I can do well in SL is dance, lol.  I digress… shopping.  I dropped into Mimi’s Choice on a Menstuff hunt some time ago (btw there is a new Menstuff Hunt currently running until Dec 25th) and found the owner Mimi Juneau just waiting to answer my curious questions.  You see I don’t get a chance to talk to store owners often so sometimes I think I overwhelm them with my business questions.  But to her credit she answered them all and left me with a favorable impression.  I didn’t purchase anything, just picked up the hunt piece and was not contemplatign a blog post, until today.    

Initially, what I found most interesting about Mimi’s was the department store concept.  Mimi’s felt like a department store, uncluttered, clean design, nice lighting, and a wide variety of quality clothes and accessories.  She personally selects what she wants to display under her roof and she has just about anything a guy would need, from casual to formal, to cover his bare @ss.  She has assembled a great selection of clothes and accessories from top quality designers. 

Just the other day I was there and picked up a cool jacket by Gizza.  My first of probably many future Gizza purchases.  Then when I dropped in to Mimi’s today, she greeted me and commented on the nice looking jacket.  She obviously knows her inventory.  Anyway she suggested some shoes with the jacket and showed me a couple of options.  I tried on the demo.  I selected a small fat pack from Jeepers, nothing too expensive, I’m kinda cheap, 4 pairs for $L 500.  Bam… shoes completed!   What I liked about the shoes, which Mimi pointed out, is that they could be worn with both dressy and casual outfits.   More bang for the buck.

Mimi then notices that I wasn’t wearing an AO, I confess, something I just never got around to, remember, I’m not much of a shopper.  I couldn’t believe there was a small Vista Animation store just across the the street.  Be sure to cross the street on the green light.  She has thought of just about everything.  I especially liked the fact that she has a board to tp directly to the individual shops if you are interested in looking at a larger selection of items from a particular designer.  

So yes, clothes, shoes/boots, skin, hair and nearby some AO’s.  Just about all one needs to look great in their SL.  She has her hand selected things under four roofs, two for men and two for women.  I confess I didn’t go into the women’s stores, not yet anyway, lol.  The four stores sit one across the street from the other, each within easy walking distance.   

So if you like to look good, but like many guys, think shopping is a bit of a chore, or can’t decide what looks good, just drop into Mimi’s Choice and find Mimi or one of her helpful helpers and let them suggest an outfit for you.  I don’t believe you will be disappointed.  

Trig’s Rating: Highly Recommended

Pros: Helpful/knowledgeable owner and staff, nice store layout/design/display, everything on one level (no stairs), good default lighting, wide selection of quality goods, no need to tp to several different stores because everything is under one or two roofs i.e., not a mall, not stall-like. 

Cons:  Found new favorite designers that will cost me some serious $Lindens.  Oh well, somebody has to keep the SL economy going.

Link to Mimi’s Choice blog.

Leave a Reply

